Leave a comment

Boyz II Men fans rejoice…the group is dropping a new CD minus one of its group members! Twenty (named after their years in the business), features new material for the first time in nine years. The #1 R&B group of all time even has an EPK video via YouTube to fill fans in on the process and you can see it exclusively here

But the new CD won’t have group member Michael McCary (seen below with the group). You may remember he left the group in 2003 due to health issues and apparently he has no plans to rejoin Nathan Morris, Wanya Morris, and Shawn Stockman

“The type of music we do has been dormant for years,” Morris said. He believes that old fans and new listeners will enjoy the R&B material full of the group’s classic harmonies. We asked Morris whether the guys had asked Michael McCary, who left the group in 2003 due to a medical problem, to sing on the new album. “We reached out to have Michael involved. Mike had some outrageous demands,” he said.

Twenty, will contain 10 brand new songs and 10 newly recorded and revamped versions of the diamond and multi-platinum group’s classics, including “End Of The Road,” “I’ll Make Love To You,” and “Bended Knee.”

The group is currently in the studio making “great” R&B, something that many artists are not doing, with producers like Babyface, Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, Dallas Austin, Teddy Riley, Rob Knox, Julian Bunetta, and Tim/Bob

Also On 93.1 WZAK:
#WakandaCameToSlay! Black Folks Are Rolling Up To Theaters To See ‘Black Panther’ Like This…
60 photos
comments – add yours