CLOSE – Singer and New Edition member Bobby Brown is dropping his first solo album in 14 years called The Masterpiece.

According to, the album is slated to release on June 5th and he already has a scheduled single “Don’t Let Me Die” which will be releasing soon! He is scheduled to also make press appearances in May to rev up the album promotion on “Ellen”, ’Today” and ‘The Wendy Williams Show”.

This is really good look for Brown who recently sat with Matt Lauer to discuss whether or not he had anything to do with his ex-wife Whitney Houston’s death and recent drug use.

Brown recently spoke on “The Masterpiece” in a press release saying:

I simply wanted to create a body of work that will take listeners on a musical journey; the style of music that will allow people to get in touch with their highs and lows and their joys and pain of living through song. At the same time, I am hoping to bridge the gap between good old R&B and R&B of today.

Bobby Brown – The Masterpiece Tracklisting:

01. Get Out The Way

02. Exit Wounds

03. Set Me Free

04. Damaged

05. Starmaker

06. I Just Can’t

07. Man I’m Gonna Be

08. Don’t Let Me Die

09. Real Love feat. Macy Gray

10. All Is Fair In Love

This announcement about the album comes days after TMZ confirmed that Brown will be getting married to his fiancée of two years Alicia Etheridge in Hawaii following a New Edition concert. The two have a son together, Cassius who was born in 2009.

Good luck to you Bobby!

Check out the new music

Bobby Brown New Single “Don’t Let Me Die” [AUDIO]

Tom Joyner News: Bobby Brown Is Getting Married In Honolulu!

“I Kissed The casket, And Me And My Children Left The Building.” Part 2 Of Bobby Brown On The Today Show!

Tom Joyner News: Bobby Brown: He’s Not the Reason Houston is Gone!