Leave a comment

D’Angelo’s Voodoo follow-up has been 14 years in the making, and you’ll have to keep waiting. But in the meantime, the R&B veteran will release a live album,Live at the Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show, on March 25.


Six of the 12 tracks were featured on his 1996 Japan-only EP, while the other five songs include unreleased performances and three covers.

On “I’m Glad You’re Mine,” D’Angelo reimagines Al Green’s “I’m Still in Lovewith You,” which he performed once at his September 14, 1995 show at the Jazz Café in London.

Listen to the live rarity and see the tracklisting below.

Live at the Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show Tracklisting

1. Introduction

2. Fencewalk (Mandrill cover)

3. Sweet Sticky Thing (Ohio Players cover)

4. Jonz in My Bones

5. Me and Those Dreamin’ Eyes of Mine

6. Sh*t, Damn, Motherf*cker

7. Cruisin’ (Smokey Robinson cover)

8. I’m Glad You’re Mine (Al Green cover)

9. Lady

10. Announcement


11. Can’t Hide Love

12. Brown Sugar

[via Billboard]

Also On 93.1 WZAK:
#WakandaCameToSlay! Black Folks Are Rolling Up To Theaters To See ‘Black Panther’ Like This…
60 photos
comments – add yours