Image result for winter storm ohio

via Wkyc:

A winter storm watch has been issued for several counties across Northeast Ohio.

The watch is in effect from late Friday night through early Monday.

The counties affected are: Lorain, Lake, Erie, Summit, Portage, Trumbull, Geauga, Huron, Cuyahoga, Ashland, Medina, Wayne, Ashtabula and Richland.

The storm is expected to dump 10 to 15 inches of snow on some areas with winds gusting to as high as 35 miles per hour.

Heavy snow is expected late Saturday morning and early afternoon.  The snow will continue into Saturday night.

On Sunday, lake effect will kick in and will impact the snow belt areas into Sunday night.

Travel could be extremely difficult so stay indoors if you can.

Winter Storm Watch Active For Several Northeast Ohio Counties Until Monday was originally published on

Also On 93.1 WZAK:
#WakandaCameToSlay! Black Folks Are Rolling Up To Theaters To See ‘Black Panther’ Like This…
60 photos