(RNN) – The U.S. Department of Education’s Office for Civil Rights released a list of the universities and colleges that are under investigation for how sexual violence and harassment complaints were handled. There are 55 schools on the list.

These investigations fall under the Title IX federal law, which says students should not be denied the ability to participate in educational opportunities due to sex. All colleges and K-12 schools that receive federal funds must comply with Title IX.

OH, Denison University

OH, Ohio State University

OH, Wittenberg University


To see more schools under investigation, click here:

Article and Picture Courtesy of RNN and WOIO 19 Action News

Best of Rock Hall Jazz on Film Exhibit [PHOTOS]
LSAP Radio Logo 2020
0 photos