CLOSE
Listen Live WZAK Cleveland

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK. FOLLOW US ON TWITTER AND INSTAGRAM. SUBSCRIBE ON YOUTUBE.

Source From http://www.blackamericaweb.com/?q

Vivica A. Fox knows how to keep a revenue stream coming. The TV and film actress has retained her career viability with straight-to-DVD movies and now stage plays. She is the star of Je’Caryous Johnson’s latest, “Cheaper to Keep Her,” along with singer/songwriter Brian McKnight, which may be heading your way on its national tour.

Johnson and partner Gary Guidry founded the black-owned production company in 1995 to provide entertainment for the African-American audience. Their plays, often adapted from best-selling romance novels, have been seen by over two million people.

In “Cheaper to Keep Her,” Raymond and Morgan Mays are a married couple in the midst of a divorce. When a judge decrees that Morgan should get not just half, but everything, that’s when the trouble – and the drama – begins.

Here are dates for the upcoming cities:

 

Wednesday, Oct. 6

ROANOKE, VA

Roanoke Civic Center

8 p.m. 

Thursday, Oct. 7

RALEIGH, NC

Memorial Auditorium

8 p.m.

Saturday and Sunday, Oct. 9 – 10

PORTSMOUTH, VA

Willett Hall

Saturday at 2 p.m./8 p.m.; Sunday at 3 p.m./7:30 p.m.

Tuesday through Sunday, Oct. 12- 17

DETROIT, MI

Music Hall Center

8 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 19

OMAHA, NE

Omaha Music Hall

8 p.m.

Thursday and Friday, Oct. 21-22

KANSAS CITY, MO

Music Hall

8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 23

ST. LOUIS, MO

Chaifetz Arena

3 p.m/8 p.m. 

Sunday, Oct. 24

NASHVILLE, TN

Tennessee PAC

3 p.m./7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 26

TORONTO, CANADA

Massey Hall

8 p.m.

 

Wednesday, Oct. 27

ALBANY, NY

Palace Theater

8 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 28

HARRISBURG, PA

The Forum

8 p.m.

Friday and Saturday, Oct. 29 – 30

NEW HAVEN, CT

Shubert Theater

Friday 8 p.m. / Saturday 2 p.m. & 8 p.m. 

Sunday, Oct. 31

BOSTON, MA

Wang Theater

3 p.m/8 p.m.

Also On 93.1 WZAK:
10 Times Meghan Markle Gave Us Duchess Of Sussex Glamour
10 photos