Listen Live

CLEVELAND – The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced Thursday the inductees for 2016.

Cheap Trick, Chicago, Deep Purple, N.W.A. and Steve Miller will be inducted next year.

There were 15 artists nominated for the 2016 class but only 5 will be inducted.

The inductees are chosen by more than 800 voters from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation as well as the aggregate results from online fan voters.