Source: KIM KYUNG-HOON / Getty


The Federal Hockey League (FHL) announced that the Mentor Ice Breakers, will be the newest expansion team in their league for the 2018-2019 season.

The FHL, is a Single A hockey league, made up of six teams from five different states.

The Ice Breakers join the Danville Dashers, Carolina Thunderbirds, Port Huron Prowlers, Watertown Wolves and a team from Elmira, New York, TBA.

Here’s what fans can expect come game time. 

The teams play a 58-game regular season, running from October through April and Joe Pace Sr., will lead the Ice Breakers as the general manager.



Article Courtesy of WOIO Cleveland 19 News

First Picture Courtesy of Christopher Pasatieri and Getty Images

Second Picture Courtesy of Kim Kyung-Hoon and Getty Images

Third Picture Courtesy of Facebook

Through the years with Luther Vandross [Photos]
Luther Vandross Live In Concert
28 photos