Listen Live
St Jude banner




Nominations for the 2010 Soul Train Awards were announced in mid-October, but the most recent and surprising news comes in the form of a scheduled guest appearance from CNN anchor Wolf Blitzer.

According to the Soul Train’s official website, Blitzer — host of CNN’s ‘The Situation Room’ – will be on hand to provide an “up-to-the-minute report in the middle of the awards.” No further details have been released about Blitzer’s special report, but a slew of new performers have also been announced. Jazmine Sullivan, El DeBarge, Kem, Rachelle Farre, Cee Lo and Bruno Mars will join previously announced performers R. Kelly, Freddie Jackson, Erykah Badu and Janelle Monae.

The annual award show will be hosted by actors Terrence Howard and Taraji P. Henson, who both shared hosting duties last year. Alicia Keys and Usher currently lead this year’s nominees with four nods each, while Drake holds down second place with three nominations, and Erykah Badu, Sade, Nicki Minaj, Janelle Monae and Monica round out third place, with two nods each.The 2010 Soul Train Awards will be filmed at the Cobb Energy Performng Arts Centre in Atlanta on November 10, and broadcast at 9PM on Nov. 28, on BET.