Leave a comment

It’s about damn time!

After more than 15 years, Dr. Dre is finally coming around and releasing an album of new music.

The legendary producer broke the news over the weekend on his Beats 1 radio show, “The Pharmacy.” In fact, the albums’ debut will happen this Friday via Beats 1 radio.

Although many fans expected the album to be his long-delayed opus “Detox,” Dre mentioned that the album is no longer a priority since he felt that he did not do a good enough job and didn’t want disappoint fans.

Although anticipation for “Detox” lasted for years, the silver lining of all this comes in the form of Dre’s forthcoming release: ”Compton: A Soundtrack.” Hip Hop Enquirer notes the much-anticipated offering is inspired by the upcoming N.W.A. biopic, “Straight Outta Compton,” which arrives in theaters Aug. 14.

Read more at http://www.eurweb.com/2015/08/dr-dre-to-finally-release-first-new-album-in-more-than-15-years/#AzhQ1uQBdL3bBhx5.99

Here’s the album’s track list:

1. “Intro”

2. “Talk About It” (Feat. King Mez & Justus)

3. “Genocide” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)

4. “It’s All On Me” (Feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)

5. “All In a Day’s Work” (Feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)

6. “Darkside/Gone” (Feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)

7. “Loose Cannons” (Feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)

8. “Issues” (Feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)

9. “Deep Water” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)

10. “One Shot One Kill” – Jon Connor (Feat. Snoop Dogg)

11. “Just Another Day” – The Game (Feat. Asia Bryant)

12. “For the Love of Money” (Feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)

13. “Satisfiction” (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)

14. “Animals” (Feat. Anderson Paak)

15. “Medicine Man” (Feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)

16. “Talking to My Diary”

Source Eurweb.com

Also On 93.1 WZAK:
comments – Add Yours